Welcome to the website for School Sport Victoria's Western Metropolitan Region.

To access information on a particular sport, please click on the Sports button to the left of this page, then select the sport you are interested in from the drop down menu. You will find dates, venue, draws and competition rules and guidelines on the particular sport on each page.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Primary or Secondary Region Coordinators or Region School Sport Officer via any of the contact methods listed below.

  Region School Sport Officer Primary Region Coordinator Secondary Region Coordinator
Name: Sharon Myhre-Davis Glenn Sowter Jason Hekkema
Location: School Sport Victoria Cambridge PS Copperfield College
Telephone: (03) 9488 9476 (03) 9748 9011 (03) 9361 3888
Mobile: 0400 954 375 0439 034 053 0419 892 226
Facsimile: (99) 9999 9999 (03) 9748 8924 (03) 9361 3899
Email: myhre-davis.sharon.a@edumail.vic.gov.au sowter.glenn.w@edumail.vic.gov.au hekkema.jason.a@edumail.vic.gov.au
Address: PO BOX 13 (189 Urquhart Street)

Carruthers Drive




Community Hub

 To access latest Secondary Team Sport winners please click here. (Updated 4 May 2011)

Please click here to view the Division and District Coordinator contact details.


WMR Region Cross Country Placegetters

9/10 Boys

1. Matthew Hussey: St Marys PS, Altona                2. Oscar Dart: Kingsville PS                3. Ben Pierias: Our Lady of the Assumption

9/10 Girls

1. Sophie McMinimee: Bacchus Marsh PS               2. Olivia Honey: Keilor Views PS          3. Jeanie Kane: Spotswood PS

11 Boys

1. Andrew Amor: Bacchus Marsh PS                       2. Hamish Neo: PEGS                        3. Jack Guy: St Marys PS, Williamstown

11 Girls

1. Jennifer Mendes: Altona PS                              2. Demi Utber: Baden Powell             3. Catherine Mendes: Altona PS

12 Boys

1. Ben Tipper: St Marys PS, Altona                        2. Patrick Luci: St Peter Chanel          3. Ryan Cox: St Catherines PS

12 Girls

1. Amelia Mazza-Downie: Wembley PS                   2. Sarah Dobie: Westgrove PS           3. Maddison Caulfield: Lowther Hall

13 Boys

1. Cody Shannahan: Maribyrnong C                       2. Jake King: Maribyrnong C              3. Simeon Kumara: Copperfield C

Team Winner:  Maribyrnong C

13 Girls

1. Charlotte Gimmel: Williamstown HS                   2. Courtney Utber: Baden Powell         3. Alice McEvoy: PEGS

Team Winner: Maribyrnong C

14 Boys

1. Alem Mebrahtu: University HS                            2. Cameron Williams: Strathmore SC    3. Liam Cashin: Werribee SC 

Team Winner: Strathmore SC

14 Girls

1. Ashleigh Rich: Maribyrnong C                             2. Mieca Newman: Carranballac C          3. Maia Wallace: Strathmore

Team Winner: Strathmore SC

15 Boys

1. Nathan Pearce: Williamstown HS                         2. Baxter Wright: Maribyrnong C            3. Scott Lowerson: Sunbury C

Team Winner: Maribyrnong C

15 Girls

1. Leah Polycarpou: Strathmore                               2. Hayley Burke: Baden Powell              3. Jess Bibby: Melton SC

Team Winner: Strathmore SC

16 Boys            

1. Jack Rayner: Williamstown HS                              2. Jacob McCormack: Maribyrnong C      3. Andrew Scanlon: Maribyrnong C

Team Winner: Maribyrnong C

16 Girls

1. Emily Chryssanthakapoulos: Strathmore SC           2. Jess Saveska: Footscray City             3. Aleisha Newman: Maribyrnong C

Team Winner: Nil

17-20 Boys

1. Musae Andualem: Maribyrnong C                          2. Matthew Poulter: Strathmore SC        3. Michael Boyd: Sunbury SC

Team Winner: Nil

17-20 Girls

1. Amy Cashin: Werribee SC                                     2. Natalie Roberts: Maribyrnong C          3. Sophia Beckett: Buckley Park SC

Team Winner: Nil