2018 Tyrepower Men's Fours Carnival


The 2018 Tyrepower Men's Fours Carnival only attracted 20 teams, which was disappointing, but the date clashed with some Club's Championship events. The event of 3 games of 14 ends was played in fine but breezy conditions, testing the bowlers.

Once again the Ladies in the kitchen catered with an excellent lunch and morning and afternoon teas. 

The First Round Winners were the Halls Head team skipped by Kellie Kay, with Les Wilkinson, Alan Brown & Peter Jamieson.

Second Round Winners were Barrie Starbuck (Skip), Rod Gumbleton, Bernie Hett & Bob Plater, also from Halls Head.

Third Round Winners were Brian Marsland, Bob Day, John Lysaght & Brian Barrett.

In the major prizes 4th Place went to Ken Wright, Ashley Kemble, Dave Madigan & Matt Adams.

3rd Place was won by another Halls Head team with Bruce Walter (Skip), Peter Nicolay, Noel Jarvis & Jack Groves. 

2nd Place went to Dudley Park team of Rob Tiller, Mark Simpson, Steve Withers & Russell Tyrell.

Overall Winners were the Warnbro team of John Trewhella,Alan Cowie, Dennis Nagle & Matt Trewhella.

 A good day was had by all.