Trans Tasman Masters Challenge 2019 - Expression of Interest – Officials


Hockey Australia Women's Masters Council call for expressions of interest from suitably qualified personnel for appointment as an Australian Women's Masters Official for the Trans Tasman Masters Hockey Challenge 2019.

Positions include - Coach; Assistant Coach; Manager; Technical Official, Umpire; Physiotherapist; Massage Therapist; Videographer and Statistician

Competition Dates - Tuesday 30 April -  Saturday 4 May 2019 - Venue (in Australia) TBC
Officials Commitment - Saturday 27 April - Sunday 5 May
EOIs close Monday 30 July.

Participation is at official's full expense and anticipated cost is approximately $1,100 which includes accommodation,  transport, and any official dinners that may be arranged. Uniform is an additional expense.

All contingent officials are required to meet at the accommodation on Saturday 27 April and accommodation costs will include the night of Saturday 4 May 2019.

Teams will be selected in the following age divisions - Over 35s, Over 40s, Over 45s, Over 50s, Over 55s, Over 60s, Over 65s.

Pre-tournament training will be organised for all teams on the days prior to commencement of the tournament and all players and their team officials must be in attendance for all training sessions.  If appointed to an Australian team, officials must be aware of their commitment to the required times as outlined. All officials will be required to agree to abide by the FIH Code of Conduct and the HA Code of Conduct (Team Officials & Event Officials).

Air travel arrangements to and from the Trans Tasman Challenge are the responsibility of selected players and officials at their own expense.  All selected players and appointed officials will be required to stay at the accommodation booked by HAWMC.  Suitable transport during the tournament will be organised.

 Links to submit an EOI are 

Coach/Asst Coach

Team Manager

Massage Therapist


Technical panel

Ancillary Support team (Videographer/Statisticians)

 EOIs close Monday 30 July.