35's QLD team National Champions 2017


The QLD 35's team have successfully retained their Champions crown for the 3rd consecutive year after a 3- 0 win against VIC in the finals match. The Bronze Medals went to NSW who defeated TAS 3- 0. In the 5 v 6 Classification match ACT defeated the SW team 4-2. The SW team was a combination of SA and WA players for 2017.

Leading Goal Scorers at the conclusion of the round matches were - Tamsin Nelson VIC; Rachel Macready QLD; Kylie O'Donohue QLD and Belinda Page TAS. The Just Hockey Player of the Finals Match was Shannon Donald QLD and the Play the Whistle Award also went to QLD.

Final 35's Standings 2017 - 1. QLD; 2. VIC; 3. NSW; 4. TAS; 5. ACT; 6. SW