The 2017 Inter Zone Round Robin (IZRR) was held on Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th February. Teams of 20 players from the Northern, Eastern, Southern & South West Zones played off for the Annual Trophy.

Players enjoyed the good greens, although were tested by the stiff breezes. Some excellent bowls were played in front of an appreciative audience.

The Club provided great facilities & the volunteers in the kitchen, Match room & around the greens excelled. The kitchen provided lunches on both days as well as morning teas & after game snacks.

After the rounds were completed the South Western Zone were the victors with 4 aggregate points & 9.5 rink wins. In second place was the Eastern Zone with 4 points & 8.5 rink wins, so it was a close contest.

The Winners, South Western Zone.

BowlsWA CEO Ken Pride, BWA Country Bowls Director Ross Warburton & MDBL President Bob PLater.

All The Presidents: Barry Thompson, Northern Zone;Shane Macklin, Eastern; Bob Plater, MDBL; Kevin Williams, Southern; Kevin Lobb, Halls Head B.C; Kerry Andersen, BowlsWA; Ross Warburton, BWA Country Director.

Action on the Greens.

After the presentations had been done, the Country All Stars team was announced. They will play the State Men's Squad in March. Halls Head players Matt & John Trewella, Keith Guelfi & James (JJ) Butt played for the South Western Zone & were selected in the Country All Stars. Well done men.

Selectors  Allen Whyllie (Southern Zone) & Ron Summers (South Western) on the job.

Club Men's Bowls Director Max Hughes and President Kevin Lobb, discussing the programme & organisation.

Score Board attendants, hard at it?

Taking a break & enjoying the bowls.

The hard working Ladies having a tea break.