Trans Tasman 2017 - Whangarei New Zealand to host


The 2017 Trans Tasman Masters Challenge between Australia and New Zealand Masters teams will be held in Whangarei, New Zealand from 2nd - 6th May 2017.
Women's and Men's teams will contest the 35's, 40's, 45's, 50's, 55's and 60's age groups and the Men in a 65's division.

Australian Women's teams were selected at the National Championships in Hobart in October.

Player nominations closed 13th September and EOI's for Off Field personnel in roles of Coaches, Assistant Coaches, Managers and Massage Therapists closed 23rd September.

Umpires and Technical Officials for the Trans Tasman event are appointed by the Hockey Australia Officiating panel.

The committment for all players and officials will be from Saturday 29th April to Sunday 7th May 2017. All members of the contingent will be required to meet at Auckland Airport by 4pm latest on Saturday 29th April for travel to Whangarei or at the designated team accommodation in Whangarei by 9pm. Teams will depart Whangarei early Sunday 7th May.