2016 National Championships head to Hobart


The 2016 Women's Masters National Championships will be held in Hobart at the Tasmanian Hockey Centre 7th - 15th October.
The Opening Ceremony will be held on Thursday 6th October and games will commence on Friday 7th October.
Australian teams will be selected for the 2017 Trans Tasman Challenge to be held in Whangarei New Zealand 2nd - 6th May 2017.

Expressions of Interest for suitably qualified persons for Selectors and Technical Panels  closed on June 6th.

Player nominations will again be via an on line process and will open mid August 2016.

EOI's for Off Field personnel in roles of Coaches, Assistant Coaches, Managers and Massage Therapists will also be called for mid August 2016.

Umpires for the Trans Tasman event are appointed by the Hockey Australia Officiating panel.