Results: 2015 State Cyclo-Cross Championships

Slider photo: Terri Rhodes (PACC) on her way to a three-peat Elite Womens CX Champ Title
Main photo: A swarm of juniors receiving final instructions for the Junior Championships
Photos by Sam Bruce  SBDYNAMICS - photos avail for purchase

The State CX Champs crowned many new champions, from a bumper field of U9's through to some big fields in the Masters' categories.  But it was back to the future with Port Adelaide CC's Terri 'Stink' Rhodes again crowned Elite Women's Champion for the third year running, and Port's 'The Real' Shaun Lewis winning Elite Men's - both riders were the inaugural champions and despite an influx of quality riders to our dirty discipline they were clear winners on a technical and twisting North Adelaide course today.

Kudos to Commissaires and officials Will Lyons, Paula Hollamby, Megan Davis and Darren Searle for quick results over so many categories.  Thanks to huge crew who helped set up, sign-in, course marshalling etc!

Don't forget end of season pub nite including FOCUS BIKES CROSSFIRE CUP series presentations and ROLLER FRENZY VII Saturday 24th October in the King's Head, all welcome! Event details here.

Stay tuned for Summer CXtwiLITE dates and the possible return of OzzyCross.

Photo Links:

Excell File Full Results - each category on a separate worksheet