Memberships 2
Plans, Policies and Forms
eNews Subscription


NSWIS - 2015 - 2020 Corporate Plan

NSW Snowsports is a member of the NSWIS/OWIA Joint Management Committee that provides elite level program support and scholarships to Snowsports athletes who are on the pathway to represent Australia at Olympic Winter Games, World Championships and World Cup.  The NSW Institute of Sport (NSWIS) has recently released its 2015-2020 Corporate Plan which outlines its purpose and vision and how it operates. NSW Snowsports members and in particular athletes who are aspiring to represent Australia are encouraged to read the Corporate Plan and gain an understanding of how NSWIS operates.

Click here to download the 2015-2020 Corporate Plan

2015 NSWIS Scholarship Holders

NSW Snowsports wish to congratulate our member athletes who have recently been announced as 2015/16 NSWIS Scholarship holders.

The NSWIS program is a decentralised program operating from NSWIS, Jindabyne Sport and Recreation Centre, Perisher and Thredbo Ski Resorts and other identified venues both domestically and internationally.

The program generally caters for senior elite and elite development athletes who are likely to represent Australia at the World Cup, World Championships and Olympic level.

These programs are operated by NSWIS in partnership with SSA and OWIA and include Freestyle Moguls, Park and Pipe (Ski and Snowboard), Snowboard Cross and Ski Cross. In addition, a small number of individual scholarships will be offered in the disciplines of Alpine, Biathlon and Cross Country Skiing.

NSWIS programs support the daily training needs of selected athletes and provide world-class coaching, training and competition, facilities and support services to improve athletes development.

The athletes below have been selected for 2015-2016 NSWIS Scholarships.


Matthew Graham

Nicole Parks

Brodie Summers

Taylah-Paige O'Neill

Rohan Chapman-Davies

James Matheson

Maddii Himbury

Roanna Humphries

Krystle Yin

Park and Pipe

Nate Johnstone

Holly Crawford

Torah Bright

Russell Henshaw

Emily Arthur

Mahalah Mullins

Josh Vagne

Matthew Cox

Angus Waddington

Cassandra Fortune

Joss McAlpin

Snowboard Cross

Adam Dickson

Jarryd Hughes

Matt Thomas

Josh Miller

Georgia Baff

Anabelle Tudhope

Adam Lambert

Skier Cross

Sami Kennedy-Sim

Cross Country

Callum Watson 


Theo Coates


Alex Almoukov