A stark contrast in racing conditions between Rounds 3 & 4.  From the wettest race ever to a balmy 23C, choking dust and compacted mulch, Potting Mix Park provided us with another great venue in picturesque North Adelaide for Focus Crossfire Cup Race #4.

Due to injury, holidays and changes in form, there were a few shake-ups in the Series Points. Congrats to Jenny Macpherson (St Kilda CC) resplendent in the Champion Systems Leaders Jersey who won 4/4 races to take the Women's A-Grade Series Title ahead of Kelly Robinson (Port Adelaide CC) with Carla Franson (Central Districts) grabbing third despite missing Round 2.

Jade Lean (Port Adelaide CC) showed what a consistency series is all about, winning the A-Grade Men's Series over Chris Luxton (Norwood CC) and despite Chris Jongewaard (Norwood CC) missing in action today (racing the UCI China CX race) he still had enough points for third overall.

In the B-Grade Women's, Silvia Schweininger (Port Adelaide CC) will grab the Focus White Leader's Jersey and Series win, taking advantage of Heather Barclay's (SLCC) no-show. Nicole Chaffey (Port Adelaide CC) tied on points with Heather, but will take 3rd on countback.   In B-Grade Men's the top two men leading into the final round both DNFed (Chris Crocker and Luke Dingley) leaving the Jersey open to quite a few blokes. Daniel Ham (MTBA) came through for the win today, and this gained him a 3-point series buffer over charging junior Che Thomas (South Coast CC), with Harrison Waugh (Port Adelaide CC) third.

Colin Ware-Lane (Port Adelaide CC) won C-Grade Men with a comfortable points buffer over Malcom Roberts (Port Adelaide CC) and Russell Schrale (Port Adelaide CC).

Stay tuned for details of the State Cyclo-Cross Championships, and end-of-season Pub/Presentation Night where the series prizes will be awarded and the Focus CX frame drawn!

Full race results below

Photo Links:


Excell File Full Results

Full Series Points Results