Team Rosters    -    Pitching Appearances   -    Results & Ladder

Tournament dates - 24th to 28th January 2016 @ Kalamunda Rangers Baseball Club.

Swan Hills Aces defeat Northern Metros 8-5

Thursday was a rough outing for Zak Taylor, but the Swan Hills Aces still managed to pull out an 8-5 victory over Northern Metros in seven innings at Diamond one - GF (WSF1 v WSF2).

Zak Taylor surrendered five in five, but the bullpen allowed no runs and the offense banged out 11 to help secure the win for the Swan Hills Aces.

Northern Metros was ahead early but it ultimately surrendered the lead for good. Northern Metros was up until the sixth inning, but the Swan Hills Aces had other plans for the final outcome, taking the lead back on a two-run triple by Mitchell Schofield.

Schofield racked up three RBIs on two hits for the Swan Hills Aces. He singled in the first inning and tripled in the sixth inning.

In the top of the first, Northern Metros grabbed the early lead, 4-0. Javier Pelkonen doubled to ignite Northern Metros' offense. The scoreboard lit up again for Northern Metros when Dowling, Stephenson and Pelkonen scored on a three-run triple by Matthew Coleman.

It didn't take long for the Swan Hills Aces to respond as they scored four runs of their own in the first. The Swan Hills Aces scored on an RBI single by Schofield, a two-run single by Mitch Bacon, and an RBI single by Joshua Hischar.

The Swan Hills Aces never surrendered the lead after the sixth inning, scoring three runs on two triples.

"Powered by Narrative Science and GameChanger Media. Copyright 2016. All rights reserved." Any reuse or republication of this story must include the preceding attribution.


NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP - Junior League National Champs (22 to 26 May) - WA Qualifiers - Swan Hills Aces : Northern Metros : Central Firebirds : Eastern Phantoms

WORLD SERIES (14 to 24 Aug) - Taylor, Michigan USA

2016 Junior League State Champs - AllStars:

Dylan Walsh - Nick Riley - B-J Cooke - Ben Drew - Ayden Cartwirght - Callum Schipp - Ben Chiera - Matt Martin (MVP) - Etienne Charette - Caiden Deal - Zak Meloncelli - Riley Cross (Batting Champ)