Athletics NSW in conjunction with its partners Athletics Australia and New South Wales Institute of Sport are proud to announce the commencement of the ANSW Target Talent Program for 2012/13.


The ANSW Target Talent Program (TTP) is a junior high performance plan that aligns closely to the Athletics Australia TTP and will replace the NSWIS Emerging Talent Squad. Athletes and personal coaches participating in this program will receive coaching and guidance by some of NSW’s best coaches. Sessions will be conducted at SOPAC and will be offered to any and all athletes who fulfil the selection criteria.

The selection criteria for the TTP is listed below:

1)     Have achieved the TTP entry standard OR are the current Australian Champion from the 2012 Australian Junior Championships in the U16-U20 age group*

2)     Be registered members of the current season and will need to register for the forthcoming season on October 1 2012

3)     Remain in good standing with their Clubs and with ANSW

4)     Not be an NSWIS scholarship holder

5)     For AWD - all age eligible (U16 to U20) AWD athletes are invited to be a part of the TTP. TTP selection will be judged via the proximity of the AWD athlete's PB to their respective classification's World Record. In other words - the closer your PB is to the world record, the better. 

* Standards may be achieved at all AA or ANSW permit events OR the following school carnivals - CHS, CAS, CCC, CIS, GPS


A copy of the entry standards can be found here.

An Application Form can be found here

 TTP Information flyer

Congratulations to the following athletes who have been selected as TTP Squad members for 2012-13:


Athletics NSW TTP Squad 2012/13    
Sprints Middle Distance: Throws: (Jav) AWD: 
Head Coach: Robert Medlicott Head Coach: Ken Green Head Coach: Lukas Cannan Head Coach: Matt Rawlings
James Kermond Charlie Hunter Andries van Woerkom Rae Anderson
Rebecca Norton Alina Tape Matthew Rees Amanda Krsticevic
Molly Blakey  Georgia Wassall Mackenzie Little Daniel Jennings
Jordan Shelley Aaron Spiessberger-Parker   Angelique Booth
Luisa Healey Kate Spencer Pole Vault: Sarah Walsh
Tavleen Singh Morgan McDonald Head Coach:  Tim Foster
Jessica Thornton Robert Dredge Zsuzsanna Olgyay-Szabo  
Jake Rogers Jack Collett Angus Armstrong Walks:
Stephen Eaton Harry Scouler Jack Hicking Head Coach: Cheryl Webb
Karlie Morton Sarah Marvin Alwyn Mi Jasmine Dighton
Gabriella O'Grady Emily Augustine Mudith Jayasekera Tom Doyle
Audrey Kyriacou Megan Isbester   Amy Bettiol
Ella Nelson Miranda Middleton    
   Jordan Gusman    
Jumps: Throws: (shot, disc, ham) Hurdles:  
Head Coaches: Alex Stewart and Nicole Boegman Head Coach: Breanne Clement Head Coach: Melissa Logan  
Joshua Parkinson Tepa Lemi Bryce Collins  
Daisy Ding Yasenaca Denicaucau Jack Bangel  
Nicola McDermott Taylah Sengul Madison Gipson  
David Snowdon Alex Hulley Jye Brooker  
Ronald Streater-Mason Emily Rotunno Katrina Hunt  
Brendan Madeira Costa Kousparis Abbie Taddeo  
Emmanuel Fakiye Paletina Lemi Hannah Jones  
Alison Ruse Hayden Wilton Samantha Geddes  
Lachlan Little Tania Fassolis    
Sebastien Gray Jessica Stikovic    
Melissa Maree Farrington Ben Fitzgerald    

All inquiries regarding the TTP can be forwarded to Matt Rowan at matt.rowan@nswathletics.org.au or via phone 9746 1122