CycleSport Victoria

Chris Goodrope

Telephone: (03) 8480 3000


Fax:        (03) 8480 3099


Dates & Venues:




Sunday 24th July

MTB - Regional

You Yangs Regional Park

Tuesday 2nd August


Wangaratta Saleyard Complex

Sunday 7th August

MTB – Metro

Dallas Brooks Park Scout Grounds

Tuesday 9th August

North West Metro

Go Kart Club Vic – Williamstown

Friday 12th August

South Metro

Casey Fields – Cranbourne

Wednesday 17th August

BMX – Metro

Stan Riley Reserve – Sth Oakleigh

Thursday 18th August

East Metro

METEC – Bayswater North

Wednesday 24th August

BMX – Regional

Brauman St, Shepparton

Sunday 28th August

MTB State Final

Dallas Brooks Park Scout Grounds

Thursday 1st September


Go Kart Track – Horsham

Friday 9th September


Emu Creek Circuit – Bendigo

Tuesday 13th September

South West

Wangoom Reserve - Warnambool

Wednesday 14th September

BMX State Final

Knox BMX Club – Knoxfield

Thursday 22nd September


Darnum Recreation Reserve

Wednesday 12th October

Central Highlands

Stage 1 Jayco HST – Ballarat

Sunday 16th October

VSCC State Final

Stage 6 Jayco HST – Lygon St

Saturday 5th November

Track State Final

DISC – Thornbury





Please Note: The above dates and venues are the proposed scheduled dates and are subject to change*

Racing at each Zone Final commences at 9am and concludes at 2pm.

Age Groups:

W & M13          12 & Under in 2011     Born 99 or after

W & M15          13 & 14 in 2011           Born 98 or 97

W & M17          15 & 16 in 2011           Born 96 or 95

W & M19          17 & 18 in 2011           Born 94 or after


Novice – Students who do not hold a Cycling Australia Racing Licence

Racing – Students who do hold a 2011 Cycling Australia Racing Licence


Road Races – Zone Level (Distances approx. 8, 12, 16 & 24km)

Criterium – State Level (Held over a period of time approx. 20 – 40mins)

Medals / Trophies:

Individuals – Zone Final Medals awarded to the first 3 places in Novice & Racing categories, in each age group for both males & females.

                State Winners will receive a State Champion winners jersey & medal.

                First 3 in each category automatically qualify for State Final.

Schools – Perpetual Trophy & Shield awarded to overall series school champion.

More Information:

Brochures and entry forms advertising the confirmed and finalised dates and venues will be sent to all Victorian secondary schools and posted on the School Sport Victoria website and the CycleSport Victoria website