Umpiring at Ipswich Hockey


Umpires Executive & Contact Details


President & Club Liaison:

Mark Eleison - or 0417 886 119


Leanne Haley -


Paul Hardie -

Appointments Committee:

Umpires Committee Rep: Leonie Young

Club Rep: Jan Walker

IHA Executive Rep: Adam Spry

Umpires Development Coordinator: Bernie Gotting


FIH Rules of Hockey - Click to view/download the current Rule Book

Click HERE to visit the FIH Website Rules Page


EXPRESSION OF INTEREST to umpire in 2018

Click HERE to download the form.


EXPRESSION OF INTEREST to Tech - Click HERE to download the form.

Completed forms should be returned to Leanne Haley (Umpires Committee Secretary) -


2018 State Championships Appointments

Congratulations to the following umpires who have been appointed to umpire at State Championships

Under 13 Boys (Mackay): Zac Eleison

Under 13 Girls (Bundaberg): Ashleigh Westmoreland & Hannah Petersen

Under 15 Boys (Sunshine Coast): Zac Profke

Under 15 Girls (Hervey Bay): Ashley Spry & Lachlan Pomerenke

Under 18 Men (Ipswich): Hayden Michel

Under 18 Women (Cairns)Natalie Walker

Super League (Brisbane): Leonie Young

Men's Masters (40+ Cairns): Brent Kinnane & Mark Eleison

                        (35+ Mackay): Mark Eleison & Robert Lewis

Women's Masters (Townsville): Christina Nipperess-Sims & Caitlin Wilson


Umpires Performance Sheet

This form allows for feedback on an umpire's performance, both POSITIVE as well as constructive, to be submitted to the Umpires Committee.


Account Details for payments

Form to be completed to advise bank account details for the direct credit of umpiring payments.

From 2018, all umpiring payments will be made via EFT to the umpire’s nominated account.


ALL umpires should complete this Australian Tax Office form to confirm no part of their payment needs to be withheld as per the ATO's tax requirements.